At banquet, LVAC members celebrate achievements

Derek Garner, left, toasts LVAC and the three EMTs who saved his life during the corps' banquet.

"We save lives." That was the new motto for the Lancaster Volunteer Ambulance Corps suggested by Derek Garner, an Orchard Park man whose life was saved in November by an LVAC crew. Garner was presented with honorary membership at LVAC's annual banquet on Feb. 26. Watch Garner's speech to more than 150 guests:

LVAC Patient Thanks Crew During Banquet from Joe Pops on Vimeo.

LVAC president Chester Popiolkowski told members, "As we begin another year, there's work to be done." Watch Popiolkowski's speech:

LVAC President Chester Popiolkowski from Joe Pops on Vimeo.

The new LVAC board of directors

Seated, from left, secretary Joe Sledz; training director Debbie Szetela; president Chester Popiolkowski; treasurer Nancy Franjoine; membership director Amanda Popiolkowski. Standing, from left, maintenance director Tim Marshall; senior director Paul Welker; vice president Jeff Bono; operations director Greg Jankiewicz; 1st asst operations director Larry Pohl; 2nd asst operations director Mark Wetzler were sworn in on Feb. 26 at LVAC's annual banquet. See more photos from the banquet. A series of individual awards and pins for years of service were also given out. Individual awards Volunteer of the Year: Brian Nosbisch Trainee of the Year: Nick Barton Employee of the Year: Jerren Myers President's Award: The entire LVAC membership Maintenance Award: Joe Punaro Honorary membership presented to Derek Garner Special recognition to Chester Popiolkowski, Larry Pohl, Jeff Bono and Greg Jankiewicz Years of Service Pins 40 Years: Larry Pohl 20 Years: Tim Norek 10 Years: Paul Boyle, Jason Christie, Justin Ward, Don Trzepacz, Kyle Haniszewski 5 Years: Scott Lysik, Gary Schneider 1+ Years: John Hayes, Mike Kugel, Jenn Lines, Gabe Caucci, Sue Bull, Andy Gangloff, Chad Gollnitz, Thomas Bars, Jason Kaese, Rich Lama, Dave Benzee, Don Campagna, Keith Mondschein, Brent Sala, Matt Chowaniec, Jim Honeck, Brandie Hadden, Tom McQuade, Marc Adamberger, Mark Reed, David Lafferty
This entry was posted in Banquet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply